School of Medicine Alumni Relations
Register for CME View Photo Gallery Request Official Records Tap Into Library Resources


Alumni Profiles

Please click on the following links to read profiles on a number of our alumni and Distinguished Alumni Award winners.

Alumni News

Alumni Association Takes Graduates Out to the Ballpark

Reunion Weekend 2012: Just Four Weeks Away!

Class of 2012 Continues Tradition of Class Gifts

Alumni Gifts Continue to Enrich Students’ Education

Reunion Weekend 2010 Recap
Only the Shadow Knows

Dr. Roland Goertz receives 2011 Distinguished Alumni Award
Student Trip to India

Student Education Enhancement Fund Disbursements for FY 2012


Alumni Today - Electronic Newsletters

Alumni Today: Summer 2014

Alumni Today: Spring 2013

Alumni Today: Winter 2012

Alumni Today: Summer 2012

Alumni Today: Spring 2012

Alumni Today: Winter 2011

Alumni Today: Fall 2011

Alumni Profiles

Dr. Mike Brennan '78 receives Physician Community Service Award in North Carolina

Dr. Michael P. Moulton '91: President of the North Carolina Medical Society
Dr. Ajay Gupta '94: Sworn in as TAFP Vice President
Dr. William J. Hwang '90: Dallas Alumni Offer Seminar on Treating Chronic Migraine Headaches

Dr. Cynthia Beamer '92: Wins AMA App Challenge

Dr. Everardo Cobos '81: Grateful for the Priviledge of Caring for the Sick
Dr. Jerry Kelley ’76: Native Texan Builds Successful Career as a Sailor and Surgeon
Dr. Michael Iversen ’89: Detached Retina Helped Alumnus See the “Urgent Care” Light
Dr. James L. Holly '73: Discussing the Power of Electronic Health Records in Health Leaders Magazine
Dr. Mike Brennan '78: Helping Modernize Medical Care in Iraq
Dr. Eduardo Carrillo ’00: A Commitment to Serving the Underserved Takes Root in South Texas
Dr. Renu Weiss '00: Working for the Weakened in India

Distinguished Alumni Award Winners

2006 Recipient: Dr. Patricia Sulak '80
2007 Recipient: Dr. Joel Tsevat '83
2008 Recipient: Dr. Lois Bready '77
2009 Recipient: Dr. Jacqueline A. Pugh ’81
2010 Recipient Dr. Everardo Cobos '81

2011 Recipient Dr. Roland Goertz '81
2012 Recipient Dr. James L. Holly '73

2013 Recipient Dr. William Hinchey '78

2014 Recipient Dr. Thomas L. Matthews '97

President's Message

President's Message - Valerie Pronio-Stelluto, M.D., F.A.C.P. ’90


Alumni Board President, Dr. James L. Holly '73, Addresses New Students at 2009 White Coat Ceremony