University: Home | Calendar | Maps

Dean's Office

Deans

 

Dean, School of Medicine

Francisco González-Scarano, MD

Ronald Rodriguez, MD, PhD

Interim Dean, UT School of Medicine at San Antonio

Phone: 210-567-4422

 

Clinical

Carlos A. Rosende, M.D.

Carlos A. Rosende, M.D.

Executive Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
Executive Director, UT Medicine

Phone: 210-567-8402

Email: rosende@uthscsa.edu

Carlayne Jackson, M.D.

Carlayne Jackson, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Ambulatory Services

Phone: 210-450-0512

Email: jacksonce@uthscsa.edu

Luci Leykum, M.D.

Luci Leykum, M.D.

University Health System Liaison

Phone: 210-567-4815

Email: leykum@uthscsa.edu

Research

Jennifer Sharpe Potter, Ph.D., M.P.H

Jennifer Sharpe Potter, Ph.D., M.P.H

Associate Dean for Research

Phone: 210-567-0611

Email: potterjs@uthscsa.edu

Finance

Gabriel Hernandez, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Gabriel Hernandez, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Vice Dean for Finance

Phone: 210-567-6965

Email: hernandezg0@uthscsa.edu

Faculty Life

Janet F. Williams, MD

Janet F. Williams, MD

Associate Dean for Faculty

Phone: 210-567-4421

Email: jawilliams@uthscsa.edu

Special Programs

randall otto

Randal Otto, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Associate Dean for Special Programs

Phone: 210-567-6080

Email: otto@uthscsa.edu

Undergraduate Medical Education

Florence Eddins-Folensbee, M.D.

Florence Eddins-Folensbee, M.D.

Vice Dean for Education

Phone: 210-567-4429

Email: eddinsfolens@uthscsa.edu

Jose E. Cavazos, M.D., Ph.D

Jose E. Cavazos, M.D., Ph.D

Assistant Dean for the MD/PhD

Phone: 210-567-3746

Email: cavazosj@uthscsa.edu

Deborah L. Conway

Deborah Conway, M.D.

Associate Dean for Curriculum

Phone: 210-567-3033

Email: conway@uthscsa.edu

Robert Esterl

Robert Esterl, MD

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
Interim Associate Dean for Diversity & Professional Development

Phone: 210-567-5777

Email: esterl@uthscsa.edu

Gabriel Hernandez, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Joshua Hanson, MD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Phone: 210-567-0638

Email: hansonj4@uthscsa.edu

Judianne Kellaway, M.D.

Judianne Kellaway, M.D.

Associate Dean for Admissions

Phone: 210-567-0608

Email: kellaway@uthscsa.edu

Thomas L Matthews, M.D.

Thomas L. Matthews, M.D.

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Phone: 210-567-0302

Email: matthewst@uthscsa.edu

Barbara Taylor, M.D.

Barbara Taylor, M.D., M.S.

Assistant Dean for the MD/MPH Program

Phone: 210-450-8226

Email: taylorb4@uthscsa.edu

Graduate Medical Education

Lois Bready, M.D.

Lois Bready, M.D.

Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Phone: 210-567-4511

Email: bready@uthscsa.edu

M. Philip Luber, MD

M. Philip Luber, MD

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Phone: 210-567-5440

Email: luber@uthscsa.edu

Robert J. Nolan Jr., M.D.

Robert J. Nolan Jr., M.D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Phone: 210-567-5189

Email: nolanr@uthscsa.edu

Jennifer   Peel, Ph.D.

Jennifer Peel, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Graduate Medical Education

Phone: 210-567-4431

Email: peelj@uthscsa.edu

Toohey

John S. Toohey, MD

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Phone: 210-567-5132

Email: toohey@uthscsa.edu

Continuing Medical Education

Luci K. Leykum, M.D.

Jan E. Patterson, M.D., M.S.

Associate Dean for Quality and Lifelong Learning

Phone: 210-567-4445

Email: pattersonj@uthscsa.edu

Veteran's Administration

Julianne Flynn, M.D, B.S

Julianne Flynn, M.D, B.S

Associate Dean for Veterans Affair

Phone: 210-617-5300

Email: flynnj@uthscsa.edu