University: Home | Calendar | Maps

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

LCME Institutional Self-Study

Self-Study Subcommittee 4

The subcommittee will examine existing data, evaluations and information documented in the Data Collection Instrument (DCI) to analyze programmatic strengths and challenges in the context of the accreditation standards. The subcommittee will compose a report summarizing these areas, along with recommended actions to resolve any identified program deficiencies in meeting LCME Standard 4: Faculty Prepartation, Productivity, Participation and Policies.





LCME Standard 4:

The faculty members of a medical school are qualified through their education, training, experience, and continuing professional development and provide the leadership and support necessary to attain the institution's educational, research, and service goals.



Chair:  Luci Leykum, MD; Professor (Medicine)
Vice Chair:  Alan Frazer, PhD; Professor & Chair (Pharmacology)


  1. Andrea Giuffrida, PhD; Professor (Pharmacology) & VP for Research
  2. Lilian Liao, MD, MPH; Assistant Professor (Surgery)
  3. Ronald Stewart, MD; Professor & Chair (Surgery)
  4. Bonnie Taylor, MS; Director, Educational Development (UME)
  5. James Tysinger, PhD; Professor (Family Medicine)
  6. Nicolas Walsh, MD;  Professor & Chair (Rehab Medicine)
  7. Janet Williams, MD; Professor (Pediatrics) & Associate Dean for Faculty