University: Home | Calendar | Maps

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

LCME Institutional Self-Study

Self-Study Subcommittee 5

The subcommittee will examine existing data, evaluations and information documented in the Data Collection Instrument (DCI) to analyze programmatic strengths and challenges in the context of the accreditation standards. The subcommittee will compose a report summarizing these areas, along with recommended actions to resolve any identified program deficiencies in meeting LCME Standard 5: Educational Resources & Infrastructure.





LCME Standard 5:
A medical school has sufficient personnel, financial resources, physical facilities, equipment, and clinical, instructional, informational, technological, and other resources readily available and accessible across all locations to meet its needs and to achieve its goals.



Chair:  Robert Esterl, MD; Professor (Surgery) & Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education
Vice Chair:  Bryan Alsip, MD; Executive Vice President/Chief Medical Officer, UHS


  1. Nehman Andry, MD; Assistant Professor (Family Medicine)
  2. Brian Cartee, Senior Director, Academic and Business Technology Solutions
  3. Dave Dooley, MD; Professor (Medicine); ACOS for Education, STVHCS
  4. Owen Ellard, MLIS, MA; Senior Director of Libraries
  5. Gabe Hernandez, MBA; Vice Dean for Finance
  6. Jeff Jackson, EdD; Director, Curriculum Evaluation (UME)
  7. Leigh Ann Kensky, Senior Director of Facility Space Planning & Real Estate
  8. Kristy Kosub, MD; Professor (Medicine)
  9. Andrea Marks, MBA, CPA; Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
  10. Emma Sims, Medical Student (Class of 2018)