University: Home | Calendar | Maps

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

LCME Institutional Self-Study

Self-Study Subcommittee 9

The subcommittee will examine existing data, evaluations and information documented in the Data Collection Instrument (DCI) to analyze programmatic strengths and challenges in the context of the accreditation standards. The subcommittee will compose a report summarizing these areas, along with recommended actions to resolve any identified program deficiencies in meeting LCME Standard 9: Teaching, Supervision, Assessment, and Student and Patient Safety.





LCME Standard 9:

A medical school ensures that its medical education program includes a comprehensive, fair, and uniform system of formative and summative medical student assessment and protects medical students’ and patients’ safety by ensuring that all persons who teach, supervise, and/or assess medical students are adequately prepared for those responsibilities.



Chair:  Jean Petershack, MD; Professor (Pediatrics)
Vice Chair:  Patrick Nguyen, MD; Associate Professor (Surgery)


  1. Deborah Conway, MD; Professor (OB/GYN); Associate Dean for Curriculum
  2. Jordan Gray; Medical Student (Class of 2019)
  3. M. Philip Luber, MD; Professor (Psychiatry)
  4. Jane O’Rorke, MD; Professor (Medicine)
  5. Stephanie Reeves, DO; Assistant Professor (Pediatrics); Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
  6. Kristine S. Vogel, PhD; Assistant Professor (CSA)
  7. Benjamin Upton; Medical Student (Class of 2019)