University: Home | Calendar | Maps
We Make Lives Better

MD/PhD - Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

The MD/PhD program operates with a Director, an Associate Director and an Academic Coordinator. The program is under the supervision of the Deans of the School of Medicine (SOM, Dr. Francisco González-Scarano), the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS, Dr. David Weiss), the MD/PhD Advisory Committee, and the MD/PhD Steering Committee. The Advisory Committee provides direction and oversight to the program director for all activities of the MD/PhD Program. It is chaired by the Director, and consists of a total of 17 prominent faculty members from both schools meeting monthly on the second Monday of each month. There is representation from the Deans of Education and Students from SOM and GSBS. The MD/PhD Advisory Committee has sub-committees including Admissions and Recruitment, Curriculum and Promotions, and Enrichment activities. There is a Steering Committee of 6 members that provides strategic advice and oversees the financial support of the programs. The MD/PhD Steering Committee meets on the first Monday of each month.


Steering Committee

Aguiar, Ricardo CT
Email: aguiarr@uthscsa.edu

Cavazos, Jose E
Email: cavazosj@uthscsa.edu

Clark, Robert
Email: clarkra@uthscsa.edu

Fisher, Alfred
Email: fishera2@uthscsa.edu

Masters, Bettie Sue
Email: masters@uthscsa.edu

McManus, Linda M
Email: mcmanus@uthscsa.edu

Myatt, Leslie
Email: myattl@uthscsa.edu


Admissions Committee

Adamo, Martin L
Email: adamo@uthscsa.edu

Asmis, Reto H R
Email: asmis@uthscsa.edu

Blake, Nicquet
Email: blaken@uthscsa.edu

Aguiar, Ricardo CT
Email: aguiarr@uthscsa.edu

Cavazos, Jose E
Email: cavazosj@uthscsa.edu

Clark, Robert
Email: clarkra@uthscsa.edu

Fisher, Alfred
Email: fishera2@uthscsa.edu

Masters, Bettie Sue
Email: masters@uthscsa.edu

McManus, Linda M
Email: mcmanus@uthscsa.edu

Myatt, Leslie
Email: myattl@uthscsa.edu

Aune, Gregory
Email: aune@uthscsa.edu

Infante, Anthony
Email: infantea@uthscsa.edu


Curriculum & Promotions Committee

Esterl, Robert M
Email: esterl@uthscsa.edu

Infante, Anthony
Email: infantea@uthscsa.edu

Matthews, Thomas L
Email: matthewst@uthscsa.edu


SAGE leaders

Aune, Gregory
Email: aune@uthscsa.edu

Brenner, Andrew
Email: brennera@uthscsa.edu

Dahia, Patricia
Email: dahia@uthscsa.edu

Jaramillo, Carlos
Email:jaramilloc3@uthscsa.edu

Medina, Edward
Email: medinae2@uthscsa.edu

 

General Members of Advisory Committee


Eddins-Folensbee, Florence
Email:eddinsfolens@uthscsa.edu

Potter, Jennifer
Email: potterjs@uthscsa.edu

Shireman, Paula Kay
Email: shireman@uthscsa.edu

General Members of Advisory Committee

Cigarroa, Francisco G
Email:cigarroa@uthscsa.edu